073 St Laurence's, Chapelizod [Church of Ireland]
The tower of this church dates from the fourteenth century but was remodelled after the body of the church was constructed in 1832. Situated on a lane leading to the Phoenix Park in this still-picturesque village, the church is mentioned in Sheridan Le Fanu's novel, The House by the Churchyard (1863).
This photo is from the Dublin City Council Photographic Collection. This unique collection is an educational resource and provides a basis for original research on the history of Dublin from the second half of the twentieth century.